Working Groups

At the November 30, 2022 regular meeting of the Reimagining Public Safety Community Task Force, the Task Force approved the following working group titles, focus, and membership, with a duration of six (6) months from the first meeting:

Working GroupDescriptionMembers
Community InvestmentAccountable for implementation of initiatives involving YouthWorks and the Office of Neighborhood Safety (ONS)
  • Helene Burks (point person)
  • Luis Chacon
  • Marcus Njissang
Police Practices and AccountabilityAccountable for implementing initiatives related to the Richmond Police Department (RPD)
  • Joey Schlemmer
  • Linda Whitmore
  • Ben Therriault
  • Deborah Small
  • Don Gosney
Health and SafetyAccountable for managing implementation of the Community Crisis Response Program
  • Kristin Kilian-Lobos (point person)
  • B.K. Williams
  • Laura Mangels
  • Steve Bischoff
Community Based SolutionsAccountable for managing implementation of Unhoused Intervention programs
  • Randy Joseph (point person)
  • Eddy Chacon
  • Tamisha Torres-Walker
  • Armond Lee